Videos:


Customer Reviews:

Attaching and Fitting   Instructions: 

Useful Information:


     

Nothing to Remove. Stow 
BosStrap Around Lens

 

December 18, 2012
Tom,   Just wanted to let you know I received my BosStrap and extra tail from amazon.  They are exactly as advertised.  It worked great.  I was able to attach my monopod instantly when arriving at a photo opp and get some shots I would have missed with the tripod socket strap I was using.  Thank you.  I will be spreading the word with my photo friends.  If I know anyone who wants to order one I will be sure to direct them to your site.

Linda

_________________________________________

My Bosstrap rules!

Matthew Stoeckle (Riverside, RI) 12/16/2012 5:37 PM

I met Tom at Hunt's Photo and Video and he had an exciting new sling strap for me. It turned out to be one of the best straps I have used! I use it on my OM-D and I know my camera is secure! It's very light-weight and low-profile. The free tripod socket is one of it's best features! I moved away from a rapid strap and one of my dislikes about that product was when I wanted to place my camera on a table, I would have to by placing it on the screen. Great strap!


_________________________________________

The BosStrap One Piece arrived late last night so I strapped it onto my camera and spent the day walking around my town.  I've always been a "shoulder carrier" because front facing neck-carry was extremely uncomfortable for me.  I've always cursed the stock straps because they were forever getting in my way especially when I try to quickly bring the camera from "hip rest" up to my face so I used to buy slippery straps which then made the camera slip off my shoulder all the time.

Your idea is so...simple... and yet so brilliant!

All day today I let the camera rest on my hip, sometimes without even hanging onto it.  It took me a while to relax and enjoy the rather novel feeling of security the cross-chest strap gave me.  At the same time when I decided to pull the camera up to take a photo, it was RIGHT THERE and came right up without snags or tugs.  Also, no strap in the way of the buttons [on the camera]!

This may not be the system that works for everyone but it won me over very quickly and -I- am in heaven!

You can rest assured that I'll be telling my photography friends about this product.

Thanks!

Dale Hawley

_________________________________________

 10/26/12

I bought the BosStrap for my D90 about a month ago and absolutely love it. I walk about 4 or 5 miles a day and take my camera wherever I go. The wide strap is very comfortable and after a few simple adjustments my D90 hangs right at my right hand. I can grab the the grip without looking and raise the camera to my eye in one easy move. Thanks for a very functional and well made product. Worth every penny!

Mike B.

  __________________________________________

 

Dear Tom,

Today I received your package, so it arrived well in time for my next trip. First thing I did when I got home was try it out. I was pleased to find out the BosStrap One Piece is everything I wanted it to be and then some!

Thanks for developing this awesome camera sling!

This product is not known around here. Last week I was at the best equipped photography shop in the whole country (given, we are a small country [Belgium], but still) looking for a camera sling. They had some [other sling strap]  items but the salesman quietly advised me not to buy one  because of the tripod mount issue.  So I left empty handed. Next time I walk in there I will tell about BosStrap!

Thanks again!

Sandra Van Oevelen, PhD 

________________________________________

 

Hi Tom

 

Your strap is really great - although I'm eagerly waiting for the BosStrap One Piece Tail, that I ordered a few days ago. It seems to me that was the brightest idea on the BosStrap, namely to make it 'One Piece'.

 

Greetings from Switzerland, Don

_________________________________________

 

“The BosStrap works!  Carried my 7D & 100-400mm lens for my son's entire football game with no problems.  Just order a second one for my 5D.

 I have easily spent 2 1/2 hours walking the sidelines of my son's football games with my camera and a 100-400mm lens at my side.  Comfortable, secure and the camera is easily available for shooting.  Great product!“ 

Christopher Loffredo, Greenwood Village, CO

__________________________________________

 

“I received the strap today from B&H.  I spent few hours testing it with my D7000.   First impression.  Very comfortable. I like the smooth material of the strap. It slides freely on my shoulder. Wow, what's the freedom sensation. I slide my camera to my eyes level ready for shooting in a split-second.

I already wrote the review of this product on B&H site.”  Hoan L.

__________________________________________

  “Tom:  the strap is excellent - just as expected.  Good luck”.  StephenH.

__________________________________________

 

“Tom, The BosStrap is probably the best investment I have made since I started taking photos. It is easy to use and keeps the camera always ready for use. I use an extra battery pack attachment on my camera and the tripod socket of many other straps definitely was a constant worry.”  Joseph P.

__________________________________________

 “Well I used your strap system on a shoot in the northeast last week and so far so good.  The main reason I purchased your strap was in anticipation of the three month photo shoot this fall in western Europe. I have been concerned about security of my camera while in Spain/Paris and other theft problem areas.  I usually carry my camera over one shoulder with the body resting against the small of my back.  That worked fine in CA, but makes for a tempting target "over there".  When I saw your web site I thought this could be the answer to my worries.  

 

After this first use of your strap I think it fulfills what I was hoping for.  While carry a pro camera with a heavy 70-200 lens is not that much fun over one shoulder it does work.  With the camera at my side on my hip, it allows me to rest my hand on the camera for security and best of all offers a "quick draw" feature which I really like.  No shifting of the strap around my neck, just an easy side up the strap with the camera to my eyes.” Doug D.

__________________________________________

I go out of my way to let people know when I buy a product that works great for me, but rarely do I write it down so others can read about it. So, here I go ....

 I've used different straps over the past few years and each subsequent choice seemed like a better choice, that is, until I started using your BosStrap. Using a conventional OEM strap was fine, and we all start out with one, however, the strain on my neck after a few hours of shooting (photographing) really bothered me. I then went to a contoured foam strap which helped but really wasn't much of an improvement. Next I tried a combination shoulder/sling strap with a very wide, thickly padded section that rested on your shoulder. This worked much better for me, however, you needed something the size of a large fanny pack just to store it.

Then, I was introduced to the BosStrap. Let me tell you that I think I've found the (my) perfect strap. Here's why. First of all it's a featherweight sling camera strap. It's so easy to adjust and .... quickly get it into your camera bag when bad weather catches you by surprise.... Oh yes, did I mention that because the BosStrap does not use the camera tripod screw thread in the bottom of the camera, you can quickly and easily quickly mount the camera on a tripod, especially when using a quick release system. And, at first I thought that because the strap was so light and thin, the edges might cut into my shoulder. It was just the opposite ! Maybe because of the way it is made or woven it is very comfortable on my shoulder during hours of photographing.  And the amount of weight you say it can hold is far beyond what I'll ever carry, even with my longest telephoto lens attached to my camera. I couldn't be happier with the BosStrap, except in the near future when I'm able to tether my next pro camera to it.

Thank you Tom. I look forward to other products you may be designing in the future.

Did I mention that all the folks in three of my camera clubs that purchased the BosStrap absolutely love it?”   Steve M.

__________________________________________

 “…I think it is an excellent product as it avoids my Canon 40D bouncing on my stomach and activating some of the buttons along the bottom.   Your service was impressive - it arrived here in the UK in 4 days.”  David T.

__________________________________________

“It arrived. I put it together and tried it on, and it feels great -- much better than hanging from around my neck.  I look forward to giving it a real field test in the near future.” Henry

_______________________________________________

 Excellent Product

Daniel C. (Florida) 11/25/2011 9:03 PM

I chuckled when I first saw this product since I had been using a "home-made" version of it for a couple of years. I always said when someone made a "real" one I would buy it. :-) I love the simplicity of it and the wide strap makes it very comfortable to use. If I may make one suggestion, while I have had no problems with the quick release metal clip it seems possible that it could catch on something and be opened accidentally. Perhaps a carabiner clip of some kind could be an alternative? Overall this is a fine product and I highly recommend it. Thanks, Tom!

 [Ed.] The new BosStrap OP Sling Strap eliminates any concern that you may have with the ToggleLoc accidentally opening. 

 __________________________________________

Better than the others...

R. Valen (Grand Coulee, WA) 11/18/2011 5:47 PM

Works as promised. Using the camera's built-in strap lug is logical. The camera manufactures state this is how the camera should be carried. The camera falls to your hip and is easily reached. I use a Camdapter hand strap and it works very well with the Bos strap. After a long carry, especially with a heavier lens, the strap does affect the neck/shoulder area but I manage. Better than the camera and lens bouncing around my chest/belly! Great product...thanks.

__________________________________________  

My last camera strap

Irven Besaw (Norwell, MA) 10/17/2011 9:26 PM

Now I devote the rest of my life searching for the ultimate Camera bag because the search for the ultimate strap is over. I have used and liked both the black Rapid and OptiTech straps. They also were not perfect. I didn't like the idea of my camera (D3S hanging from a tripod thread not meant to hold the weight of the camera and have to take time to put on a Tripod plate. With the OptiTech it felt secure using both clips (plastic) but I had to unclip one to shoot. The BosStrap gave me everything I had with the other two as well as everything that I didn't have. Love it. Skip

__________________________________________  

For My Full Review Click Dennis Ditto Blog on BosStrap Home Page

Dennis Ditto (Sutton, MA) 7/6/2011 9:03 AM

The full review was originally posted on my blog: ddittophoto.wordpress.com -D² ---------- I’ve been a big fan of sling-style straps ever since purchasing a BlackRapid RS-4 well over 2 years ago. While I like the strap and the concept, I was never a big fan of the tripod mount attachment method… and the early hardware was extremely clunky. Over the years I’ve had a typical love/hate relationship with the strap and the tripod mount (even with the updated lugs & clips), but it is my favorite strap… that is until I met the BosStrap..... ---------- Read the full review at: http://www.ddittophoto.wordpress.com

__________________________________________  

Love This Strap

Steven Hughes (Plymouth, MA) 7/5/2011 3:39 PM

Tom: the strap is excellent - just as expected. Good luck. Stephen H. Plymouth, MA

__________________________________________

Bosstrap Sling Review

Ron Dupres (Millbury, MA) 7/5/2011 3:36 PM

I'll admit that I'm a born skeptic, however, in speaking with you and seeing the BosStrap, I decided that it looked promising and ordered one. I could relate to the limitations of the straps supplied with the DSLRs and the features of the BosStrap made sense. Well, after two months of use, hiking on weekends and a trip to NJ and PA to tour Dupont estates and gardens, there remains no skepticism regarding your product. It is comfortable and it makes using the camera much easier. Carrying the camera this way and bringing the camera up to photograph is far superior to the supplied strap. Additionally, the tripod mount remains available… Congratulations on bringing a great product to market. -- Ron D. Millbury, MA

__________________________________________

Donald Stella Jr (West Boyslton, MA) 6/19/2011 7:41 PM

I picked my BosStrap up a couple of weeks ago and have used it at a few gatherings already. This is a great strap. Adjusted properly, it hangs at your side and out of the way. You can pick it up and start snapping pics in an instant and then put it down at your side again. And you know what, there is no annoying strap pulling at your neck. The weight is distributed across your shoulder and not around your neck which just gives me neck cramps. I wore this for hours and did not get a neck cramp! I recommend it to anybody that snaps lots of pics at gatherings.

__________________________________________

 Review of BosStrap

Alan C (Newburyport, MA) 6/7/2011 1:16 PM

I would like to position myself as an advanced amateur photographer. I predominantly photograph wildlife on numerous photography expeditions. As part of the effort, I must carry my camera and accessories on extended hikes (perhaps a few miles). This is where the BosStrap truly shines and has significantly altered the expeditions from difficult and trying sessions to ones of distinct pleasure and focused creativity. The modern digital camera and a long lens might weigh several pounds and the use of the neck strap quickly induces a great deal of neck pain. In addition, the camera on a neck strap tends to oscillate side to side adding risk of camera damage to say nothing of bodily damage. The BosStrap surprisingly eliminates all of these issues. Because the weight of the camera is carried across the body, the strain is transferred to the shoulder which is far better equipped to handle it than the neck. The position of the camera at the side forces the camera to be pointing downward so that access to the camera grip is immediate and natural. The lens pointing downward goes a long way toward protecting the lens while hiking and since it naturally positions itself almost exactly at the hip joint, there is little or no swinging of the camera while striding forward or climbing up a hill. As the literature points out, the single attachment point indeed eliminates any resistance to rapidly swinging the camera up into the working position. The "seatbelt" style strap slides effortlessly and is easily broad enough to distribute the load to the shoulder and chest. I would no more forget the BosStrap on a photo trip than I would forget my memory card. It has quickly become an essential part of my equipment Sincerely, Alan C

__________________________________________

BosStrap Review

Doug D (Monterey, CA) 6/7/2011 1:05 PM

Hi, Well I used the BosStrap System on a shoot in the northeast last week and so far so good. The main reason I purchased a BosStrap was in anticipation of the three month photo shoot this fall in western Europe. I have been concerned about security of my camera while in Spain/Paris and other theft problem areas. I usually carry my camera over one shoulder with the body resting against the small of my back. That worked fine in CA, but makes for a tempting target "over there". When I saw your web site I thought this could be the answer to my worries. After this first use of your strap I think it fulfills what I was hoping for. While carry a pro camera with a heavy 70-200 lens is not that much fun over one shoulder it does work. With the camera at my side on my hip, it allows me to rest my hand on the camera for security and best of all offers a "quick draw" feature which I really like. No shifting of the strap around my neck, just an easy side up the strap with the camera to my eyes. If there was a way to add a slight stretching feature for shock absorption I think you would have the perfect camera strap. Good work! Thanks, Doug D. Photographer

__________________________________________

Review of BosStrap

Joseph V (Leland, NC) 6/7/2011 1:02 PM

Tom, The BosStrap is probably the best investment I have made since I started taking photos. It is easy to use and keeps the camera always ready for use. I use an extra battery pack attachment on my camera and the tripod socket of many other straps definitely was a constant worry. Joseph V Prantil

 

 __________________________________________

BosStrap Review

Steve M (Shrewsbury, MA) 5/31/2011 1:10 PM

I've used different straps over the past years and each subsequent choice seemed like a better choice until I started using the BosStrap. When using the supplied strap, the strain on my neck after a few hours of shooting really bothered me. I tried a contoured foam strap which helped but really wasn't much of an improvement. Next I tried a combination shoulder/sling strap with a very wide, thick shoulder pad. This worked much better for me, however, you needed something the size of a large fanny pack just to store it. Then, I was introduced to the BosStrap. I think I've found the (my) perfect strap. Here's why. First of all it's a featherweight sling camera strap. It's so easy to adjust and you can connect and disconnect it from the BosTail with the thumb and forefinger of one hand, leaving the other hand free to secure the camera and be ready (in a few seconds) to either start shooting from a tripod or to quickly get it into your camera bag when bad weather catches you by surprise. Also, connecting the camera to a tripod with the camera still tethered to the BosStrap around your torso is a snap. Oh yes, did I mention that because the BosStrap does not use the camera tripod screw thread in the bottom of the camera, you can quickly and easily quickly mount the camera on a tripod, especially when using a quick release system. And, at first I thought that because the strap was so light and thin, the edges might cut into my shoulder. It was just the opposite! Maybe because of the way it is woven it is very comfortable on my shoulder during hours of photographing. The amount of weight it can hold is far beyond what I'll ever carry, even with my longest telephoto lens attached to my camera. I couldn't be happier with the BosStrap. It's so versatile. When packing up, simply roll the strap up and secure it with a rubber band or wrap it around the lens. Did I mention that all the folks in three of my camera clubs that purchased the BosStrap absolutely love it? Steve M.

  __________________________________________

 10/26/12

I bought the BosStrap for my D90 about a month ago and absolutely love it. I walk about 4 or 5 miles a day and take my camera wherever I go. The wide strap is very comfortable and after a few simple adjustments my D90 hangs right at my right hand. I can grab the the grip without looking and raise the camera to my eye in one easy move. Thanks for a very functional and well made product. Worth every penny!

Mike B.

 

Tom, purchased the BosStrap from you at the SBCC a couple months back.
I have a bad disk in my neck...thanks it's been a life saver for me.
Much relief. No more neck pain after several hours with the camera
around my neck.   Peter Tetreault

__________________________________________

 

I bought the BosStrap for my D90 about a month ago and absolutely love it. I walk about 4 or 5 miles a day and take my camera wherever I go. The wide strap is very comfortable and after a few simple adjustments my D90 hangs right at my right hand. I can grab the the grip without looking and raise the camera to my eye in one easy move. Thanks for a very functional and well made product. Worth every penny!

Mike B.

___________________________________


I used the BosStrap out in the wild for the first time two nights ago -- it worked great!

I was in a crowed cafe taking pictures of band members with the Canon 70-200mm  2.8L, BosStrap let me lower the camera when I wasn't trying to shoot and hang it next to my though in "gunslinger" position.. and bring the lens up when it was needed.

I think I figured out how to install the strap easily enough... I'll send you some pictures I took after trying to follow the directions in the packaging and trying it on for the first time, you might find them useful.

Magic really is in the clamp mechanism, like you explained..

So far, it's working great.

Thanks!

Kenan

________________________________________________

Richard A Busch posted on BosStrap Camera Sling System's timeline

"I got my BosStrap at the NECCC . I was walking around all day with it on my Pentax K7 w/ a Sigma Bigma 50-500mm lens. I had no issues with it at all. This has not left my camera from the time they put it on. Even the guy at the booth could not believe it worked with this lens. They took some shots of me but I am not a super model. "

 




__________________________________


BosStrap Generation 3 Sliding Sling System

    
GREAT STRAP
John Hulburt (Charlottesville, VA)
Came across BosStrap team at the Virginia Nature Expo. Was considering Black Rapid when visiting B&H in December but "Made in USA" interested me in BosStrap. After trying out, I bought Gen 3 version. Today I added to my D700. Wow what a wonderful strap! Comforable and well made. Thanks Tom. John Hulburt Charlottesville, VA
_____________________________________________________

Tom,

I used the BosStrap out in the wild for the first time two nights ago -- it worked great!

I was in a crowed cafe taking pictures of band members with the Canon 70-200mm  2.8L, BosStrap let me lower the camera when I wasn't trying to shoot and hang it next to my though in "gunslinger" position.. and bring the lens up when it was needed.

I think I figured out how to install the strap easily enough... I'll send you some pictures I took after trying to follow the directions in the packaging and trying it on for the first time, you might find them useful.

Magic really is in the clamp mechanism, like you explained..

So far, it's working great.

Thanks!

Kenan


Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.
  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
              
          BosStraps on eBay
  ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
   
   For a Retailer near you